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Nursing Home Providers:

Effective May 1, 2013 the Provider Fee for nursing home days will increase from $8.02
to $10.00 as allowed by Louisiana Revised Statute 46:2625. Future Quarterly Fee
Reports issued by the Department will reflect this change.

Medicaid staff has already submitted our request to the Centers for Medicare and
Medicaid Services (CMS), the federal agency that oversees Medicaid, to increase the pass
through amount to $10 with the same effective date. These requests historically take a
few months for CMS to approve. Louisiana Medicaid cannot pay the increased pass
through until we receive CMS approval. However, the May 1, 2013 date is protected and
can be paid retroactively if CMS approval is delayed. DHH will recycle claims to pay at
the higher rate once approval is received. We appreciate your patience in this matter and
we will keep you updated on the process.
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Director or Rate and Audit Review
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