Medicaid Leadership

Jen Steele
Medicaid Director

SreyRam Kuy, MD
Medicaid Medical Director

Diane Batts
Medicaid Deputy Director - Eligibility Division

Lou Ann Owen
Medicaid Deputy Director - Policy, Waiver and Compliance Division

Pam Diez
Medicaid Deputy Director and Chief Financial Officer - Finance Division

Bill Perkins
Medicaid Deputy Director - Medicaid Systems Division

The Medicaid Quality Committee, which includes medical directors of the managed care organizations (MCO), seeks to improve and maintain the quality of the state's Medicaid Program by contributing specialized knowledge and experience to that available within the Medicaid Program, providing a two-way channel of communication with the individuals, organizations and institutions in the community that, with the Louisiana Department of Health, receive, provide and/or pay for medical care and services. This is not a policymaking board; the committee's functions are advisory only.