Louisiana Care Authorization Management System

Due to the outcome of the legislative special session, the Louisiana Department of Health was officially notified of cuts needing to be made to programs in order to stabilize the 2017 Budget. As of March 3, 2017 at 3:00 p.m., the Louisiana Care Authorization Management Systems (LaCAMS) staff will no longer complete authorizations. Beginning Monday, March 6, 2017, please forward your authorization requests to the contact in your Local Governing Entities (LGE).  You will find the name, number and email address of your contact below.

 

Metropolitan Human Services District (MHSD)

            Joy Couvillion

            504-535-2951

            Joy.Couvillion@la.gov

            Pamela Johnson

            504-620-5208

            Pamela.Johnson@la.gov

South Central Louisiana Human Services Authority (SCLHSA)

            Elizabeth Daigle

            985-537-6823

            Elizabeth.Daigle@la.gov    

Acadiana Area Human Services District (AAHSD)

          Tammara Smith

          337-262-4192

          Tammara.Smith@la.gov

Imperial Calcasieu Human Services Authority (ImCal)

            Cheryl Meek

            337-475-3100

            Cheryl.Meek@la.gov

Central Louisiana Human Services District (CLHSD)

            Jackie Cole

            318-484-6850

            Jackie.Cole@la.gov

Northwest Louisiana Human Services District (NLHSD)

           Stacey Fuselier-Pierce

           318-862-3071

           Stacey.Fuselier-Pierce@la.gov

          Laura Graves

          318-676-5791

          Laura.Graves@la.gov

Northeast Delta Human Services Authority (NEDHSA)

          Felicia Downs

          318-362-4258

          Felicia.Downs@la.gov

          Martha Phillips

          318-362-4213

          Martha.Phillips@la.gov

Florida Parishes Human Services Authority (FPHSA)

            Richard Kramer

            504-543-4333

            Richard.Kramer@fphsa.org

Jefferson Parish Human Services Authority (JPSHA)

            Rosanna Dichiro

            504-838-5702

            rdichiro@jphsa.org

If you have further questions, please contact Megan Fontenot at 225-342-8951 or Megan.Davis@la.gov

Thank you so much for helping serve Louisiana citizens.